SATC Education Subcommittee

  • Chair: Valentina Sumini
  • Members: Vittorio Netti (websupport), Michel Lacerda, Troy Cole, Melodie Yashar, Kyunghwan Kim, Olga Bannova


    Goal: All AIAA technical committees are expected to perform diverse educational activities including outreach and advisory. The subcommittee will continue providing online support and answering inquiries about space architecture discipline, disseminating the knowledge about space architecture multidisciplinary education.

    SATC regularly receives education related inquiries from all over the world and the subcommittee will be upfront with responding to such requests, matching students’ needs to find mentors within the SA community and facilitating other mentoring and advisory efforts. The subcommittee will be responsible for yearly update of educational materials that are available on the and creating new materials in coordination with other subcommittees (outreach and sponsorship).